Prof. Min Chen (Fellow, IEEE)
Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Min Chen is a full professor in School of Computer Science and Technology at Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST) since Feb. 2012. He is the director of Embedded and Pervasive Computing (EPIC) Lab, and the director of Data Engieering Institute at HUST. He is the founding Chair of IEEE Computer Society (CS) Special Technical Communities (STC) on Big Data. He was an assistant professor in School of Computer Science and Engineering at Seoul National University (SNU). He worked as a Post-Doctoral Fellow in Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at University of British Columbia (UBC) for three years. Before joining UBC, he was a Post-Doctoral Fellow at SNU for one and half years. He has 300+ publications, including 200+ SCI papers, 100+ IEEE Trans./Journal papers, 34 ESI highly cited papers and 12 ESI hot papers. He has published 12 books, including Cognitive Computing and Deep Learning (2018) with China Machine Press and Big Data Analytics for Cloud/IoT and Cognitive Computing (2017) with Wiley. His Google Scholar Citations reached 28,500+ with an h-index of 82 and i10-index of 250. His top paper was cited 3,200+ times. He was selected as Highly Cited Researcher at 2018, 2019 and 2020. He got IEEE Communications Society Fred W. Ellersick Prize in 2017, and the IEEE Jack Neubauer Memorial Award in 2019. His research focuses on cognitive computing, 5G Networks, wearable computing, big data analytics, robotics, machine learning, deep learning, emotion detection, and mobile edge computing, etc. Min Chen is a Fellow of IEEE.

Prof. Jiangchuan (JC) Liu (Fellow, IEEE) (Fellow of The Canadian Academy of Engineering)
Simon Fraser University, Canada

Jiangchuan Liu is a Full Professor in the School of Computing Science, Simon Fraser University, British Columbia, Canada. He is a Fellow of The Canadian Academy of Engineering, an IEEE Fellow, and an NSERC E.W.R. Steacie Memorial Fellow. He is also a Distinguished Guest Professor of Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate School.
He received the BEng degree (cum laude) from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, in 1999, and the PhD degree from The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2003, both in computer science. He is a co-recipient of the inaugural Test of Time Paper Award of IEEE INFOCOM (2015), ACM SIGMM TOMCCAP Nicolas D. Georganas Best Paper Award (2013), ACM Multimedia Best Paper Award (2012), and IEEE MASS Best Paper Award (2021).
His research interests include multimedia systems and networks, cloud and edge computing, social networking, online gaming, and Internet of things/RFID/backscatter. He has served on the editorial boards of IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, IEEE Transactions on Network Sciences and Engineering, IEEE Transactions on Big Data, IEEE Transactions on Multimedia, IEEE Communications Surveys and Tutorials, and IEEE Internet of Things Journal. He is a Steering Committee member of IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing and Steering Committee Chair of IEEE/ACM IWQoS (2015-2017). He was TPC Co-Chair of IEEE INFOCOM'2021 and IEEE Satellite’2022.